02-15-2021 – Weather Report

Skadi, Norse goddess of Winter, bowhunting and skiing

Temperature: 17/10F; Humidity 71%; Dewpoint 9; Barometer 30.28
Snowfall so far: About 3 inches

I’ve got my driveway shoveled as we face another 4-6 inches of snow later today and tonight. Snow is supposed to be done tomorrow morning, and we should get above freezing in a week or so. There were still significant amounts of snow on the ground from a couple of weeks ago, because we haven’t been above freezing so far this month. This probably means some flooding if we get a sustained thaw.

I may need to go out today, although I was hoping to avoid it. Our Toyota van is fortunately AWD, so I’ll take that instead of the ancient KLITcar, which still runs and even has heat (as long as I keep a drywall hammer in the car (to whack the heater block – when the fan quits or fails to start, that gets it running again)). The 16 year old Aveo is not much good in snow.

In other, more important world news, I have no idea what’s going on.

About hopefulspontaneousmonster

In my seventies, and still influenced by the counterculture of the 1960s. My interests include music (playing, rather than listening), progressive politics, outdoor activities, stargazing and cosmology, technology, science and logic.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment